Printer Friendly Version
Email this thread to a friend
|
Featured Web Site Template |
|
Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
|
|
| Member |
Message |
tapthenet
Joined: Nov 22, 1999
# Posts: 61
|
Posted: 2005-Feb-16 04:12
Hi,
I received a call from Cyberphase.com, who sells keywords and phrases that appear at the top of major search engines, such as Google and Overture. They claim it's not spyware or adware, but a plug-in where they pay to be "bundled" with key downloads, such as Match.com, Adobe Acrobat, etc. It's not featured in every download.
Any thoughts, comments, user experiences?
Thanks.
|
 |
St0n3y
Joined: May 01, 2002
# Posts: 1620
|
Posted: 2005-Mar-29 17:26
sounds like spyware to me.
|
 |
philh
Joined: Sep 14, 2001
# Posts: 3050
|
Posted: 2005-Mar-29 17:40
It's nonsense - I can't see Adobe doing this in a million years.
Try tapping the address in
Edited to add - both spellings
|
 |
You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
- You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
- You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
- This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.
If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please
check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions
contained within.
If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.
|
If you are still experiencing problem, please read the
Login Assistance
Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.
|
Switch to Advanced Editor and ...
Create a New Topic
or Reply to this Thread
|
|